Almost in Motion

So far, this Summer has become “Abbie’s Time to Plan for Possible Futures and Apparently Sweat Too Much”.

I’m going into my third year of college while balancing work, fitness, friendships, money, etc. I’ve read more articles about establishing and keeping good credit this past month than I would have ever thought existed. I’ve pinned so many wedding decor/venue/cake/dress ideas that I actually feel sorry for my 5 followers (Spring or Fall??? Beading or Lace??? CAKE OR CUPCAKES????) I’ve even made a workout/diet plan with a friend of mine which forces me to actually acknowledge serving sizes(It even continues to the back. And yes, this was taken with my unmade bed as a backdrop. I have my life together.)

The most exciting thing that happened to me at work today was learning how to make copies on the new printer/copier/fax machine. Acronyms beginning with the letter F have officially earned a place on my bad list (FICA and FAFSA, I’m looking at you), and the idea of choosing a career path terrifies me to the very core.

My Twenties are looming treacherously before me, and though I want nothing more than to sit and watch Studio Ghibli movies and eat pizza rolls, I have a reputation as an almost-adult to maintain. I’m a lucky girl, I’ve got people who love me and support me, and lots of highlighters for the planner I will eventually buy. I’m almost ready to go for it, except for that I’m not AT ALL.

Bear with me,

Abbie

Leave a comment